Orders may take 1-2 weeks to go out. Orders may be waiting for imports to arrive. All orders are shipped in the order that they are received. Also note that 2 day air or overnight does not mean it will ship within two days of order placement, that is the only way we are shipping. Please DO NOT call or email about the status of your order you will be emailed tracking information when your order ships. Thank you. 

Phone: 608-271-1295 or 800-733-6695 Fax: 608-845-6693 Facebook

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

CATEGORIES


Old Fashioned Natural Casing Summer Sausage Reviews for the product - Old Fashioned Natural Casing Summer Sausage (Back to product)
 
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

None Better

gjl - 03/06/2021

I'm reordering 3 more before the first 3 I ordered are finished. It is so good. The best I've had in 50 years. So lean and lightly smoked. The best part is this doesn't leave that repulsive fatty coating in the mouth. Great product. So happy I found this.

Excellent product!

Rob - 06/25/2019

I have ordered this before and I will order this again!

Best I've Ever Had

A J in PDC - 05/08/2019

This simply may be the best summer sausage I have ever had. No fillers or tallow to coat your tongue or roof of your mouth, YUCK. Simply perfect!!!

A great gift for someone who doesn't live in Madison!

Colorado - 01/05/2017

My brother sent some of this sausage out to us in Colorado for Christmas. This was easily the best summer sausage we have ever had. It is truly fantastic.

Traditional Summer

Happy Camper - 10/29/2016

Firm, ideally spiced, no water, no filler pure beef in a natural casing. What could be better? Get several and hang up for a month or so! Great on braun brod mit aged cheddar.

Yaah and a Bier Please!

Scott - 07/16/2016

Lean, with the perfect spice.

Yum

St. Louis traveler - 10/01/2015

Every time I'm in Madison I make a special stop to pick up this wonderful summer sausage. Best I've ever found.

Love them

Ron Barnes - 03/17/2015

Bought 6 of them and have hanging in kitchen, smells like Germany .

Old style sausage

Jason - 11/23/2014

The best of the best. Let it hang for a week before slicing. The longer the hang the dryer and more flavorful. Love smelling this in my kitchen.

Click to review this product

© 2014 - 2021 Bavaria Sausage, Inc., All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC