Attention Customers: Please note the customer is 100% responsible for the condition of the order when it arrives (Ground makes no guarantees). Air options are available. IF product arrives thawed or on the weekend, it is OKAY to refreeze. We only ship perishables Monday-Wednesdays. Westcoast states if containing perishables may only be shipped on Mondays due to transit times. Holiday items are here and going FAST. PLEASE ORDER NOW. Product is limited and will keep just fine. Allow time for your order to ship as volume of orders is meeting peak time. We do orders in the order they are received. We will not hold holiday orders for future shipping dates. We make no guarantees for delivery the closer we get to Christmas.** Due to import issues, we are not responsbile for short or out of date products. Product will go long past the dates on packages and many items are coming in with date issues.OUR Store is open - Monday through Fridays 9-5. 

Phone: 608-271-1295 or 800-733-6695 Fax: 608-845-6693 Facebook

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

CATEGORIES


Fresh onion Mettwurst Reviews for the product - Fresh onion Mettwurst (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Indiscernible from German Zwiebelmettwurst!

Nick G - 08/03/2022

I just returned from a 2-week vacation in Germany, and had some zwiebelmettwurst from the local Metzger in my Oma's town just 4 days ago. All I have to say is WOW. This tastes as good, if not a little better than the one over there. I am beyond impressed, especially as due to the various oddities in US food regulations, I was not expecting such an exact recreation of a cured meat product. This is outstanding, and worth every penny. I will be ordering this regularly - once I eat up the 3 tubes I just received.

Thank you, Bavarian Sausage, for providing a quality product like this. It makes that homesickness for Germany just that much more bearable.


Unbelievable

Christina B. - 03/17/2022

I been looking for zwiebelmettwurst for years. On e I found it I think I ordered 10 of them. My daughter and I had broetchen and zwiebelmettwurst for breakfast n dinner. It's so yummy with butter n onions. Thank you so much

Satisfies that craving

Amy W. - 12/09/2020

I had Zwiebelmettwurst for breakfast everyday in Germany and this is hits the mark on flavor and texture. Goes great with Broechen and senf.

Fantastic tastes of Germany

Bruce J M. - 02/29/2020

I went to Germany this year for Christmas I had mettwurst mit zwebel every morning for breakfast. When I came home and found the Bavarian Kitchen I ordered their mettwurst. It was identical to what I had been eating in Germany four days before. I love the service the friendliness and the products.
Bruce Morrison


This is what I've been looking for

Peter M. - 07/25/2019

I have such fond memories of having this with hard rolls for breakfast in Germany, so happy I finally found this. Spreadable and luscious!!!

Perfect!!!

Casca - 03/02/2019

My elderly German mother was shocked when she received her surprise parcel. She just didn't think she would ever enjoy real Mettwurst again. Thank you, Bavaria!!! I'm about to order more while the cold weather permits.

Really great!

Karmin - 11/22/2017

One of the best Mettwurst I've been able to to find in the US! Highly recommend.

Tasty but chewy

Natasha - 06/18/2017

I had been in Germany many times so I have had a lot of Mettwurst. This one I ordered was very tasty, but had a lot of white, stringy, chewy bits. But it did the trick and subsided my craving for Mettwurst.

Can't wait to try the smoked version!

Andreas Glaeser - 01/08/2016

Was born in Germany and love German-style cold cuts and sausages. I recently bought a 30+ pound assortment of products from Bavaria Sausage. The first one I tried was the fresh onion Mettwurst. Uniformly ground (unlike some other versions of Grobe Mettwurst I have tried), good texture, nicely seasoned, very nice flavor. I expect the smoked version to be even more to my liking, but it was out of stock. Good reason to order again!

What a taste!

Albert Koch - 08/07/2015

My wife absolutely loved it! Great taste. Thank you Bavaria Sausage, Inc. No more missing the good stuff. :)

the real thing

gr - 05/01/2015

this is exactly like I got ate it when I grew up in Germany. Absolutely wonderful!!

Fresh Mettwurst

Bill Weitz - 12/27/2014

We live in Oshkosh and drive down to Bavarian Sausage several times a year. My wife is from Germany and this is like a trip back home. Of course we load up with breads, German Butters, Aufschnitt and always "Fresh-onion-Metwurst" which is oh so good spread on a piece of "Brot".

Click to review this product

© 2014 - 2022 Bavaria Sausage, Inc., All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC