We have put all states on Ground Shipping (Minus CA, AZ, Fl, NV. Please note that Ground is still experiencing SOME delays and are not guaranteed for on time delivery. Your product may arrive thawed but it is okay to refreeze. If you live in an area that is still very warm, please pick shipping accordingly. If you choose Ground, you are 100% responsible for the condition of your order when it arrives. To be more assured, you can pick the Air Shipment options and we will NOT change your choice of shipping, unless product is non perishable. Air shipments may still arrive a day late but should not be later than that. FedEx Ground is also delivering 7 days a week so your package may arrive on the weekend.$3.50 Coupon Available For Order $55 Or More. Use Code SPRING    $5.00 Coupon -Spend $125 use code FLOWERS   Our Store is open - Monday through Fridays 9-5.

Phone: 608-271-1295 or 800-733-6695 Fax: 608-845-6693 Facebook

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

CATEGORIES


Fresh onion Mettwurst Reviews for the product - Fresh onion Mettwurst (Back to product)
 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Unbelievable

Christina B. - 03/17/2022

I been looking for zwiebelmettwurst for years. On e I found it I think I ordered 10 of them. My daughter and I had broetchen and zwiebelmettwurst for breakfast n dinner. It's so yummy with butter n onions. Thank you so much

Satisfies that craving

Amy W. - 12/09/2020

I had Zwiebelmettwurst for breakfast everyday in Germany and this is hits the mark on flavor and texture. Goes great with Broechen and senf.

Fantastic tastes of Germany

Bruce J M. - 02/29/2020

I went to Germany this year for Christmas I had mettwurst mit zwebel every morning for breakfast. When I came home and found the Bavarian Kitchen I ordered their mettwurst. It was identical to what I had been eating in Germany four days before. I love the service the friendliness and the products.
Bruce Morrison


This is what I've been looking for

Peter M. - 07/25/2019

I have such fond memories of having this with hard rolls for breakfast in Germany, so happy I finally found this. Spreadable and luscious!!!

Perfect!!!

Casca - 03/02/2019

My elderly German mother was shocked when she received her surprise parcel. She just didn't think she would ever enjoy real Mettwurst again. Thank you, Bavaria!!! I'm about to order more while the cold weather permits.

Really great!

Karmin - 11/22/2017

One of the best Mettwurst I've been able to to find in the US! Highly recommend.

Tasty but chewy

Natasha - 06/18/2017

I had been in Germany many times so I have had a lot of Mettwurst. This one I ordered was very tasty, but had a lot of white, stringy, chewy bits. But it did the trick and subsided my craving for Mettwurst.

Can't wait to try the smoked version!

Andreas Glaeser - 01/08/2016

Was born in Germany and love German-style cold cuts and sausages. I recently bought a 30+ pound assortment of products from Bavaria Sausage. The first one I tried was the fresh onion Mettwurst. Uniformly ground (unlike some other versions of Grobe Mettwurst I have tried), good texture, nicely seasoned, very nice flavor. I expect the smoked version to be even more to my liking, but it was out of stock. Good reason to order again!

What a taste!

Albert Koch - 08/07/2015

My wife absolutely loved it! Great taste. Thank you Bavaria Sausage, Inc. No more missing the good stuff. :)

the real thing

gr - 05/01/2015

this is exactly like I got ate it when I grew up in Germany. Absolutely wonderful!!

Fresh Mettwurst

Bill Weitz - 12/27/2014

We live in Oshkosh and drive down to Bavarian Sausage several times a year. My wife is from Germany and this is like a trip back home. Of course we load up with breads, German Butters, Aufschnitt and always "Fresh-onion-Metwurst" which is oh so good spread on a piece of "Brot".

Click to review this product

© 2014 - 2022 Bavaria Sausage, Inc., All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC