Due to transit delays across the United States with ALL transit providers we are still only shipping air to ensure delivery of your goods. These delays are expected to continue on throughout the rest of this 2020 year.  Please still allow time for your order to process and order early for any special times. We are running 1.5-2 weeks behind so please be patient as we are working as fast as we can and we are just a small company. 2nd day air or overnight does not mean your order will get to you in 1-2 days of placing the order. They still go out in the order they are received in. Orders have already exceeded holiday level. Thank you

Phone: 608-271-1295 or 800-733-6695 Fax: 608-845-6693 Facebook

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

CATEGORIES


Veal Brat / Munich Weisswurst Bockwurst Reviews for the product - Veal Brat / Munich Weisswurst Bockwurst (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Best on planet

Daniel G. - 07/03/2020

Have ordered this many times- absolutely perfect!

Surprisingly Outstanding

Robert Mc. - 05/07/2020

Never expected to find Weisswurst outside Bayern that would be worth trying - but these were a real surprise and treat. As good if not better than from our favorite metzger in Muenchen. Thanks!

I Miss Germany...

Robert L. - 02/28/2020

This weisswurst is so good! Thank you. It reminds of of the checkpoints at the volksmarches in Germany. Now all I need isan authentic German brotcheb recipe.

Diese Weißwurst ist so gut! Vielen Dank. Es erinnert an die Kontrollpunkte bei den Volksmärschen in Deutschland. Jetzt brauche ich nur noch ein authentisches deutsches Brotcheb-Rezept.


so gut wie München

W. Eckner - 08/22/2019



Wonderful!

Heidi Smith - 12/16/2018

Everything is so good but these are my favorite. I keep them on hand in the freezer.

Weisswurst himmel

DrDj - 05/01/2017

Cook right: boil sufficient excess of water and turn off heat. Add wurst, stir occasionally to distribute heat. Measure water temp with quick-read digital thermometer. Leave sausages in until water temp stabilizes at ~180 F (add more heat if necessary, monitoring as you do so) and leave them in for ~15 min. Remove and eat!

Nobody's ever fallen ill with this procedure, all have enjoyed, and skins stay intact.


Follow instructions!

Gerhard .W. K. Wisconsin - 04/15/2015

This Weisswurst was better then we had at the Muenchen Oktoberfest!
Boil water - set aside and add wurst - let sit for 15 Minutes and just peel off the skin - have some sweet Bavarian Mustard with it - even a great white reddish goes good with it too!
Remember Bread, Meat and Beer goes a long way in Bavaria! :o)


Better Than The First Time

Meinz - 11/30/2014

My first experience with weisswurst was at the bahnhoff (train station) in Munich, and I love them. Somehow, you've managed to make them even better! Danke schön!

Wunderbar!

Mike Johnson - 11/04/2014

My wife served these along with a couple other types of bratwurst to a group of ladies, many of whom were Seniors, and the Wiesswurst proved to be the most popular. I enjoyed them with a good, hot mustard and lots of onions!

Heavenly Munich Weisswurst

Kim - 10/21/2014

Your sausages are of the highest quality of veal and pork. The texture of the meat is fine. The sausages are moist and succulent. The taste is absolutely orgasmic!

2 BUTTERFLIES @ TOAST.NEF

E.P, WENZ - 10/03/2014

SUPER BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF GRAND MA . I;M 90 YEARS OLD.




Just like in Germany

Carin - 12/21/2012

When I saw that you had Weiss wurst that I could order, my family said to go ahead and try it. Fresh Weiss wurst is the only thing that I was familiar with, my mom being from Bavaria. My family enjoyed their American-made Weiss wurst on Christmas day and again New Years day and I must say it was delicious. I thought I was sitting in Munich at my cousins house. Your Weiss wurst will be starting a new tradition in our home. Thank you.

Click to review this product

© 2014 - 2020 Bavaria Sausage, Inc., All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC