Our 2020 HOLIDAY DEADLINE for orders will be December 4th. We make zero guarantee for holiday shipments. If your order is placed on or after December 4th, it will not ship until after the New Year unless we get caught up with orders. We appreciate all of your orders and your patience during this busy time. Please order early as product is LIMITED and allow time for your orders to process. All orders go out in the order that they are received in and we are currently running 2 weeks behind. We are also still only shipping 2nd day air or overnight due to delays in transit. Thank you

Phone: 608-271-1295 or 800-733-6695 Fax: 608-845-6693 Facebook

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

CATEGORIES


Landjager Snack Sticks Reviews for the product - Landjager Snack Sticks (Back to product)
 
 
22 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Perfect

Daniela - 10/05/2017

So „lecker“ just like in Germany.

Best Landjager Ever

Randy P. Idaho - 05/15/2017

I visited your place a few years ago and fell in love with your brots and smoked meats. I ordered some landjager from you a few months ago and it is the best I've ever eaten. I've ordered from other places but am back here once again to place another order. A++++

DELICIOUS!!!!!

Dave K. - 11/22/2016

Great flavor, I like to let them "hang" a few weeks as the flavor seems to get bolder. Mix with the pepper landjager and you've got a winning combination.

What a difference

Happy Camper - 10/29/2016

I am sure we have all eaten the 'fat filler salt preservative' sticks offered by others - this stick is such a departure - ALL MEAT - ALL FLAVOR - best yet, none better. Be aware You won't order enough!

More!

Scott - 07/16/2016

Excellent, A real treat.

Wow

Erik H. - 04/09/2016

Grew up with Landjaeger in NY. Not sure where my Swiss folks bought them.
Since moving to CA, we never found any that were the same. Too much like salami and didn't age right. Saag's came the closest. Just had the Bavaria ones at a german restaurant. Wow. This is the real thing!


These are great!

J Waldner - 03/09/2016

Addictive!!!

Man who "Rated" at 1

AWV - 12/19/2015

Gerhard .W. K.

This guy has no idea what a CLASS Landjagers are made.
He has no idea what quality Landjager is.....!


Great Taste

Albert Koch - 08/07/2015

Great tasting Landjaeger! They were fairly soft when they arrived. That was great, since we could leave some of them hanging in the kitchen for a few days to cure (harden) slowly, while the rest of them were in the fridge. We will be ordering more in the future.

Landjager

W. Goodwin - 07/26/2015

These are right up there with the best I've ever had. All my orders for German specialties are loyal to here now.

Finish of previous message

Gerhard .W. K. Wisconsin - 04/15/2015

This product was too hard to chew and too coarse ground!
I/We of course do NOT like Coriander or Caraway seeds in our products!
So biting into Coriander seeds was a turnoff!
Called them and they said - that's what the recipe calls for - well, not in the Bavarian/Austrian part I came from!

BAVARIA: We have NO Coriander in our Landjager, but Caraway is a must. Sorry they are not to your liking. They are our best seller, and we can't keep up with the demand. This is a true Bavarian- Franken product. Each area of Germany will have a slight variation.


Very Good/ New Customer Here

Ron - 03/15/2015

I loved them, very good, but I have to hide them from my wife. Shipping
was great all so. Thank you Bavaria


Landjaeger

Gerhard K. - Wisconsin - 02/22/2015

As a new customer, I will grade their products I ordered by my background of growing up in Bayern, (Bavaria) Berchtesgadener Land. Of my order with the exception of this product - I/We would give them them SIX stars!
Appearance & Packaging: Landjaeger should be shipped like their Aufschnitt and have a DARK color. Meat: Never should they be in a hard casing and seasoned with Coriander! The ground meat/selection used was perfect with NO greasy taste! I know, I am picky, but I/We missed the smoky taste??? There were NO marks from the curing grid or holes/string by the use of a smoking rack? I had better "Slim Jim's" - but will try another pair of their Pepper Type next time - one pair again ONLY!
Try their Aufschnitt - AUSGEZEICHNET (Superb)!!!


Sehr Good-Customer For Life

Gerhard - 12/21/2014

Die Landjaeger sind sehr good! The Landjager are very good. They are as good as I got them in Southern Germany and I am so glad I found them at your web side. I will be a loyal customer for your Landjager from now on.

Love Your Landjagers

Shirley - 12/20/2014

These were/are great tasting and just how we remember a good landjager should taste. Can't keep our kids out of the fridge! Plan on sending some out to friends. Super service too!

Authentic

Richard - 12/20/2014

By Richard
These are the best I've had since serving in Germany in the 1950s.


Authentic

Richard - 12/20/2014


These are the best I've had since serving in Germany in the 1950s.


Perfect

David - 12/20/2014

I have travelled to Southern Bavaria 8 times while on business. Land Jäger is one of my favorite Barvarian snacks. The Bavarian Made Land Jäger was very authentic and the best I have tasted yet. I hung it in the garage closet for 3 days and it was perfect.

Fantastic Landjager

Kevin - 12/10/2014

I haven't had good landjaeger since leaving Germany in 2003 until I purchased yours. It is fantastic!! Although it would be nice if it were a bit cheaper, I must admit it is not terribly expensive. Thanks for a great product.

The Best Brat You WIll Ever Have!!!

Carl - 12/04/2014

I was brought up on Landjager by my father, who was of German descent. Your's is one of the best I've had. Thank you for a very pleasant transaction.

"will be Ordering Again"

Lou - 10/20/2014

I have family in the Salzburg area of Austria and I have visited 18 times. I always find myself with a landjager and roll in hand when there. I just missed out on a trip that began on June 29th and couldn't deal with missing out on my landjager. This prompted me to turn to google and see what I could find, and I found you and your wonderful landjager. I will be ordering again in the future, thank you.

"Treat From Home"

Bobby - 09/20/2014

I became a fan of Bavarian Landjager when I lived in Wisconsin several years ago. I am currently in Afghanistan and was pleased to see that Bavaria shipped to APO addresses. The price was great, also. I received my shipment within two weeks, which is pretty amazing, considering I'm half a world away. The sausages are as good as I remember them and it's a real perk having a tase of Wisconsin so far from home. Thanks for your great service!

Click to review this product

© 2014 - 2020 Bavaria Sausage, Inc., All rights reserved.

Responsive / Mobile Websites, Website Design, Hosting & SEO by Page 1 SEO Design LLC